Apply nowApply now!
 

Masterclasses

A selection of classes for the keen and the curious

Scroll to content
Urdang Academy

Our masterclasses are for individuals who are hungry for additional training.

Urdang believes people of all ages, occupations and skill sets should have access to unique, professional training and exercise. Our masterclasses are borne out of this desire to make dance, theatre and exercise accessible for everyone. They offer convenient times and locations, highly-trained tutors and beautiful surroundings that are sure to get participants inspired, trained-up and eager to return for more each week.

The masterclasses are coordinated and instructed by a selection of Urdang’s talented tutors and trusted partners.

Participants will benefit from the instructors’ depth of knowledge, unique teaching styles and exciting, ever-changing classes. You can expect to go off into the night feeling inspired, energised and educated!

Classes take place every Monday evening at The Old Finsbury Town Hall.

Please contact us by email or check back soon to sign up for our next Monday Masterclass series.

Key Dates

Open Days & Auditions 2018/2019

Open days

from 1.30pm
Friday 5th October 2018

Monday 15th October 2018

Monday 5th November 2018

Friday 16th November 2018

Friday 23rd November 2018

Friday 18th January 2019

Monday 21st January 2019

Monday 11th March 2019
(+Teachers’ Open Day from 9.30am contact us for more details)

Auditions

From 8.30am
Sunday 4th November 2018

Sunday 18th November 2018

Sunday 9th December 2018

Sunday 13th January 2019

Sunday 20th January 2019

Sunday 27th January 2019

Wednesday 30th January 2019

Further dates tbc

Term Dates 2018/2019

Degree First year

Autumn 2018
Induction Week
Monday 10th September 2018 to Friday 14th September 2018

Semester One
Monday 17th September 2018 to Wednesday 19th December 2018

Half Term
Monday 22nd October 2018 to Friday 26th October 2018

Spring 2019
Semester Two
Monday 7th January 2019 to Friday 17th May 2019

Half Term
Monday 18th February 2019 to Friday 22nd February 2019

Reading Week
Monday 8th April 2019 to Friday 12th April 2019

Easter Break
Friday 19th April 2019 to Monday 22nd April 2019

Bank Holiday
Monday 6th May 2019

Summer 2019 (optional)
Semester Three
Monday 20th May 2019 to Sunday 14th July 2019

Bank Holiday
Monday 27th May 2019

Assessment Retakes
For any students that need to retake assessments from December and April

Monday 15th July 2019 to Wednesday 17th July 2019

Degree Second year

Autumn 2018
Induction Week
Thursday 13th September 2018 to Friday 14th September 2018

Semester One
Monday 17th September 2018 to Wednesday 19th December 2018

Half Term
Monday 22nd October 2018 to Friday 26th October 2018

Spring 2019
Semester Two
Wednesday 2nd January 2019 to Friday 17th May 2019

Half Term
Monday 18th February 2019 to Friday 22nd February 2019

Reading Week
Monday 8th April 2019 to Friday 12th April 2019

Easter Break
Friday 19th April 2019 to Monday 22nd April 2019

Bank Holiday
Monday 6th May 2019

Summer 2019 (optional)
Semester Three
Monday 20th May 2019 to Sunday 14th July 2019

Bank Holiday
Monday 27th May 2019

Assessment Retakes
For any students that need to retake assessments from December and April

Monday 15th July 2019 to Wednesday 17th July 2019

Degree Third year

Autumn 2018
Induction Week
Monday 10th September 2018 to Friday 14th September 2018

Semester One
Monday 17th September 2018 to Wednesday 19th December 2018

Half Term
Monday 22nd October 2018 to Friday 26th October 2018

Spring 2019
Semester Two
Thursday 3rd January 2019 to Saturday 11th May 2019

Easter Break
Friday 19th April 2019 to Monday 22nd April 2019

Dissertation Hand-in
Friday 26th April 2019

Summer 2019 (optional)
Semester Three
Monday 13th May 2019 to Friday 14th June 2019

Bank Holiday
Monday 27th May 2019

Diploma First year

Autumn 2018
Induction Week
Monday 10th September 2018 to Friday 14th September 2018

Semester One
Monday 17th September 2018 to Wednesday 19th December 2018

Half Term
Monday 22nd October 2018 to
Friday 26th October 2018

Spring 2019
Semester Two
Monday 7th January 2019 to Friday 10th May 2019

Half Term
Monday 18th February 2019 to Friday 22nd February 2019

Easter Break
Friday 19th April 2019 to Monday 22nd April 2019

Bank Holiday
Monday 6th May 2019

Summer 2019
Semester Three
Monday 20th May 2019 to Sunday 14th July 2019

Bank Holiday
Monday 27th May 2019

Assessment Retakes 2019
For any students that need to retake assessments from December and April

Monday 15th July 2019 to Wednesday 17th July 2019

Diploma Second year

Autumn 2018
Induction Week
Friday 14th September 2018

Semester One
Monday 17th September 2018 to Wednesday 19th December 2018

Half Term
Monday 22nd October 2018 to Friday 26th October 2018

Spring 2019
Semester Two
Monday 7th January 2019 to Friday 10th May 2019

Half Term
Monday 18th February 2019 to Friday 22nd February 2019

Easter Break
Friday 19th April 2019 to Monday 22nd April 2019

Bank Holiday
Monday 6th May 2019

Summer 2019
Semester Three
Monday 20th May 2019 to Sunday 14th July 2019

Bank Holiday
Monday 27th May 2019

Assessment Retakes 2019
For any students that need to retake assessments from December and April

Monday 15th July 2019 to Wednesday 17th July 2019

Diploma Third year

Autumn 2018
Induction Week
Thursday 13th September 2018 to
Friday 14th September 2018

Semester One
Monday 17th September 2018 to Wednesday 19th December 2018

Half Term
Monday 22nd October 2018 to Friday 26th October 2018

Spring 2019
Semester Two
Thursday 3rd January 2019 Saturday 11th May 2019

Easter Break
Friday 19th April 2019 to Monday 22nd April 2019

Summer 2019
Semester Three
Monday 13th May 2019 to Friday 14th June 2019

Bank Holiday
Monday 27th May 2019

Foundation

Autumn 2018
Induction Week
Wednesday 12th September 2018 to Friday 14th September 2018

Term One
Monday 17th September 2018 to Wednesday 19th December 2018

Half Term
Monday 22nd October 2018 to Friday 26th October 2018

Spring 2019
Term Two
Monday 7th January 2019 to Thursday 16th May 2019

Half Term
Monday 18th February 2019 to Friday 22nd February 2019

Easter Break
Monday 15th April 2019 to Monday 22nd April 2019

Bank Holiday
Monday 6th May 2019

AVT First year

Autumn 2018
Induction Week
Wednesday 12th September 2018 to Friday 14th September 2018

Term One
Monday 17th September 2018 to Wednesday 19th December 2018

Half Term
Monday 22nd October 2018 to Friday 26th October 2018

Spring 2019
Term Two
Monday 7th January 2019 to Thursday 16th May 2019

Half Term
Monday 18th February 2019 to Friday 22nd February 2019

Easter Break
Monday 15th April 2019 to Monday 22nd April 2019

Bank Holiday
Monday 6th May 2019

Summer 2019
Term Three
Monday 20th May 2019 to Friday 14th June 2019

Bank Holiday
Monday 27th May 2019

AVT Second year

Autumn 2018
Induction Week
Thursday 13th September 2018 to Friday 14th September 2018

Term One
Monday 17th September 2018 to Wednesday 19th December 2018

Half Term
Monday 22nd October 2018 to Friday 26th October 2018

Spring 2019
Term Two
Monday 7th January 2019 to Thursday 16th May 2019

Half Term
Monday 18th February 2019 to Friday 22nd February 2019

Easter Break
Monday 15th April 2019 to Monday 22nd April 2019

Bank Holiday
Monday 6th May 2019

Summer 2019
Term Three
Monday 20th May 2019 to Friday 14th June 2019

Bank Holiday
Monday 27th May 2019

Performances 2018/2019

Third Year Musicals

Bernie Grant Arts Centre
The Wedding Singer
8th & 9th February 2019

The Secret Garden
15th & 16th February 2019

Spring Awakening
22nd & 23rd February 2019

Merrily We Roll Along
1st & 2nd March 2019

Bad Girls
8th & 9th March 2019

Link Graduate Showcase

8th to 11th May 2019

Foundation/ Second Year AVT Showcase

Thursday 16th May 2019

Pre Audition Courses/Summer School 2018/2019

Pre Audition Course

Autumn 2018
Monday 22nd October 2018 - Friday 26th October 2018

Spring 2019
TBC

Summer 2019
Monday 22nd July 2019 - Friday 26th July 2019

Summer School

Summer 2019 - Week 1
Monday 29th July 2019 – Friday 2nd August 2019

Summer 2019 - Week 2
Monday 5th August 2019 – Friday 9th August 2019

Applications

Open Day Applications for 2019 are now open.

If you registered prior to 25th September 2018,  you will have to reset your password as we have now improved our security systems. We apologise for any inconvenience.

Auditions commence in November and last a whole day.

Once you have registered,  you will also be able to sign up for a free Open Day with up to two named guests. (see KEY DATES)

Please note; Online applications will be live in early October.

Find out how it works