Apply nowApply now!
 

Masterclasses

A selection of classes for the keen and the curious

Scroll to content
Urdang Academy

Our masterclasses are for individuals who are hungry for additional training.

Urdang believes people of all ages, occupations and skill sets should have access to unique, professional training and exercise. Our masterclasses are borne out of this desire to make dance, theatre and exercise accessible for everyone. They offer convenient times and locations, highly-trained tutors and beautiful surroundings that are sure to get participants inspired, trained-up and eager to return for more each week.

The masterclasses are coordinated and instructed by a selection of Urdang’s talented tutors and trusted partners.

Participants will benefit from the instructors’ depth of knowledge, unique teaching styles and exciting, ever-changing classes. You can expect to go off into the night feeling inspired, energised and educated!

Classes take place every Monday evening at The Old Finsbury Town Hall.

Booking details to be announced shortly.

Key Dates

Open days


Monday 16th October 2017 (fully booked)
please contact us on admissions@theurdang.london to be added to our waiting list


Monday 6th November 2017 (fully booked)
please contact us on admissions@theurdang.london to be added to our waiting list


Friday 17th November 2017 (fully booked)
please contact us on admissions@theurdang.london to be added to our waiting list


Friday 24th November 2017 (fully booked)
please contact us on admissions@theurdang.london to be added to our waiting list


Friday 19th January 2018 (fully booked)
please contact us on admissions@theurdang.london to be added to our waiting list

Auditions


Sunday 5th November 2017


Sunday 26th November 2017


Sunday 10th December 2017


Sunday 14th January 2018


Sunday 21st January 2018

Further dates to be announced
Recall auditions will be held between March and May 2018

Foundation Course Term Dates 2017/2018

Foundation

Autumn 2017
Induction Week
Wednesday 6th September 2017 to Friday 8th September 2017

Term One
Monday 11th September 2017 to Wednesday 20th December 2017

Half Term
Monday 23rd October 2017 to Friday 27th October 2017

Spring 2018
Term Two
Thursday 11th January 2018 to Wednesday 25th April 2018

Half Term
Monday 12th February 2018 to Friday 16th February 2018

Easter Break
Friday 30th March 2018 to Tuesday 3rd April 2018

Diploma Course Term Dates 2017/2018

Diploma First Year

Autumn 2017
Induction Week
Monday 4th September 2017 to Friday 8th September 2017

Semester One
Monday 11th September 2017 to Wednesday 20th December 2017

Half Term
Monday 23rd October 2017 to Friday 27th October 2017

Spring 2018
Semester Two
Thursday 11th January 2018 to Friday 11th May 2018

Half Term
Monday 12th February 2018 to Friday 23rd February 2018

Easter Break
Friday 30th March 2018 to Monday 2nd April 2018

Bank Holiday
Monday 7th May 2018

Summer 2018
Semester Three
Monday 14th May 2018 to Sunday 1st July 2018

Bank Holiday
Monday 28th May 2018

Diploma Second Year

Autumn 2017
Induction Week
Friday 8th September 2017

Semester One
Monday 11th September 2017 to Wednesday 20th December 2017

Half Term
Monday 23rd October 2017 to Friday 27th October 2017

Spring 2018
Semester Two
Thursday 11th January 2018 to Friday 11th May 2018

Half Term
Monday 12th February 2018 to Friday 23rd February 2018

Easter Break
Friday 30th March 2018 to Monday 2nd April 2018

Bank Holiday
Monday 7th May 2018

Summer 2018
Semester Three
Monday 14th May 2018 to Sunday 1st July 2018

Bank Holiday
Monday 28th May 2018

Diploma Third Year

Autumn 2017
Induction Week
Thursday 7th September 2017 to Friday 8th September 2017

Semester One
Monday 11th September 2017 to Wednesday 20th December 2017

Half Term
Monday 23rd October 2017 to Friday 27th October 2017

Spring 2018
Semester Two
Monday 8th January 2018 to Saturday 21st April 2018

Easter Break
Friday 30th March 2018 to Monday 2nd April 2018

Bank Holiday
Monday 7th May 2018

Summer 2018
Performance Term
Tuesday 8th May 2018 to Friday 22nd June 2018

Bank Holiday
Monday 28th May 2018

Degree Course Term dates 2017/2018

Degree First Year

Autumn 2017
Induction Week
Monday 4th September 2017 to Friday 8th September 2017

Semester One
Monday 11th September 2017 to Wednesday 20th December 2017

Half Term
Monday 23rd October 2017 to Friday 27th October 2017

Spring 2018
Semester Two
Thursday 11th January 2018 to Friday 11th May 2018

Half Term
Monday 12th February 2018 to Friday 23rd February 2018

Easter Break
Friday 30th March 2018 to Monday 2nd April 2018

Bank Holiday
Monday 7th May 2018

Summer 2018
Performance Term
Monday 14th May 2018 to Sunday 1st July 2018

Bank Holiday
Monday 28th May 2018

Degree Second Year

Autumn 2017
Induction Week
Thursday 7th September 2017 to Friday 8th September 2017

Semester One
Monday 11th September 2017 to Wednesday 20th December 2017

Half Term
Monday 23rd October 2017 to Friday 27th October 2017

Spring 2018
Semester Two
Tuesday 9th January 2018 to Friday 11th May 2018

Half Term
Monday 12th February 2018 to Friday 23rd February 2018

Easter Break
Friday 30th March 2018 to Monday 2nd April 2018

Bank Holiday
Monday 7th May 2018

Summer 2018
Performance Term
Monday 14th May 2018 to Sunday 1st July 2018

Bank Holiday
Monday 28th May 2018

Degree Third Year

Autumn 2017
Induction Week
Thursday 7th September 2017 to Friday 8th September 2017

Semester One
Monday 11th September 2017 to Wednesday 20th December 2017

Half Term
Monday 23rd October 2017 to Friday 27th October 2017

Spring 2018
Semester Two
Monday 8th January 2018 to Saturday 21st April 2018

Easter Break
Friday 30th March 2018 to Monday 2nd April 2018

Bank Holiday
Monday 7th May 2018

Summer 2018 (Optional)
Performance Term
Tuesday 8th May 2018 to Friday 22nd June 2018

Bank Holiday
Monday 28th May 2018

AVT Course Term Dates 2017/208

AVT Term Dates

Autumn 2017
Induction Week
Thursday 7th September 2017 to Friday 8th September 2017

Semester One
Monday 11th September 2017 to Wednesday 20th December 2017

Half Term
Monday 23rd October 2017 to Friday 27th October 2017

Applications

Welcome to Urdang Academys online application system. Here you can apply and manage your:

  • Open day
  • Application for full-time course and
  • Auditions

At each stage we will e-mail you to notify you where you are in the application process and what steps you need to take next.

Confused about the application process?…

Find out how it works