Saturday Dance School

Spend your Saturday with us

Scroll to content
Urdang Academy
Course validated by

A weekly offering in Ballet, Tap and Jazz to local students new to dance as well as young dancers with existing training

Urdang 2  opens its doors every Saturday to younger students wishing to train and gain examinations to sit examinations receive certificates and reward achievement  in the following dance styles: Ballet, Jazz and Tap.

The Saturday Dance School builds on Urdang’s existing youth scheme, Sunday Connect, and extends its high-calibre tuition and diversity of training to children aged 3 years onwards.

So if you are a budding ballerina, tap or jazz dancer eager to be taught by a reputable and talented roster of faculty and tutors, please contact us by email or book here now.

Key Dates

Summer Courses

Pre Audition Course
Monday 23rd July - Friday 27th July 2018

Connect Summer School
London
Monday 30th July 2018 - Friday 3rd August 2018
Monday 6th August 2018 - Friday 10th August 2018

Connect UK Summer School
Newcastle
Monday 13th August 2018 - Friday 17th August 2018

Term Dates

2018/2019

Term starts: Monday 10th September 2018

Half term: week commencing Monday 22nd October 2018

End of Term: Wednesday 19th December 2018

Applications

Welcome to Urdang Academys online application system. Here you can apply and manage your:

  • Open day
  • Application for full-time course and
  • Auditions

At each stage we will e-mail you to notify you where you are in the application process and what steps you need to take next.

Confused about the application process?…

Find out how it works