Full Time Courses

An evolving course offering with something for every individual

Scroll to content
Urdang Academy

Our constantly-evolving course helps Urdang maintain a legacy of diversity and versatility.

With a programme for every performer and a mission to nurture everyone individual, our courses attract diverse students with varying raw talents and training interests and turn them into versatile performers who possess an invaluable global understanding of the performing arts. The evolutionary nature of our courses means our students graduate with the most current training possible and consistently meet industry needs, setting them up for long and successful careers in the performing arts.

Our courses include:

Our full-time courses offer training in a professional environment with our highly regarded teaching staff, including West End choreographers, directors, musical directors and performers.

Online Applications for September 2018 are now open.

"The warm and friendly staff and family atmosphere along with training that is tailored to me as an individual make urdang a fantastic place to study"

Ethan-James Luke

Graduate 2017, Diploma Track C

Daisy Twells

"When I first walked into Urdang… I felt like I was in Fame the Movie, it immediately made up my mind - and I auditioned for 10 colleges. "

Key Dates

Summer Courses

Pre Audition Course
Monday 23rd July - Friday 27th July 2018

Connect Summer School
London
Monday 30th July 2018 - Friday 3rd August 2018
Monday 6th August 2018 - Friday 10th August 2018

Connect UK Summer School
Newcastle
Monday 13th August 2018 - Friday 17th August 2018

Term Dates

2018/2019

Term starts: Monday 10th September 2018

Half term: week commencing Monday 22nd October 2018

End of Term: Wednesday 19th December 2018

Applications

Welcome to Urdang Academys online application system. Here you can apply and manage your:

  • Open day
  • Application for full-time course and
  • Auditions

At each stage we will e-mail you to notify you where you are in the application process and what steps you need to take next.

Confused about the application process?…

Find out how it works