Urdang Academy
Neil Kagan

Neil Kagan

Role Head of Production & Technical Manager
Department Production
Faculty

Neil trained at Roehampton University, where he was awarded a B.A. (Honours) in Drama and Theatre Studies.

An experienced puppet and prop designer and maker, his work includes productions with the Royal Academy of Music, Tam Tam Theatre, English Pocket Opera, The British Council, London School of Musical Theatre and the Half Moon Young People’s Theatre among others. After working in a freelance capacity with Urdang, Neil joined the staff full time in 2007 as a permanent Stage Manager before helping to develop his current post of Head of Production and Technical Manager. In addition to this role, he also teaches on the Degree programme leading the Performance Culture module and is a tutor on the Dissertation module where his research areas include performance and cultural theory, technical theatre and contemporary performance practice.

Key Dates

Summer Courses

Pre Audition Course
Monday 23rd July - Friday 27th July 2018

Connect Summer School
London
Monday 30th July 2018 - Friday 3rd August 2018
Monday 6th August 2018 - Friday 10th August 2018

Connect UK Summer School
Newcastle
Monday 13th August 2018 - Friday 17th August 2018

Term Dates

2018/2019

Term starts: Monday 10th September 2018

Half term: week commencing Monday 22nd October 2018

End of Term: Wednesday 19th December 2018

Applications

All applications are now closed.  Online applications will reopen in September 2018.  Audition dates and times for 2019 entry will be confirmed shortly.

Find out how it works