Apply nowApply now!
 

Summer School

A not-so-boring kind of summer school

Scroll to content
Urdang Academy

Our not-so-boring summer school courses offer exciting opportunities for young people to receive condensed intensive performing arts training.

Our Summer School programme offers exciting opportunities for you to receive condensed intensive performing arts training. The course will help you develop your passion for the performing arts, and give you the opportunity. Our Summer School is perfect for students from 9 to 18 years old who want to develop their dance and musical theatre skills in the heart of London.

The programme includes:

  • Full-time, five-day workshops
  • Action packed days running from 10:00 to 17:00
  • Condensed and intensive training in Dance including ballet, jazz and specialised dance workshops
  • Condensed and intensive training in Musical Theatre including ensemble singing and specilaised musical theatre workshops
  • Develop your chosen skills/interest area in the performing arts
  • A mix of Dance and Musical Theatre Workshops as well as classes
  • The course culminates in a presentation of work learnt throughout the week

Places on the course are strictly limited. Early bird booking rate is available until 31.12.19. for UK/EU and international students. Simply enter earlybird20 at checkout.

Classes will be led by industry professionals and teachers currently teaching our full-time degree, diploma and foundation courses.

Accommodation is available for those who wish to stay nearby during the course.

Please see our  Frequently Asked Questions for more information.

Next Summer Courses Dates

Summer School – Week 1
Monday 3rd August 2020 – Friday 7th August 2020

Summer School – Week 2
Monday 10th August 2020 – Friday 14th August 2020

"I would like to thank you for all your hard work to make Summer School such a great time for my daughter, Aston. She has gained so much from the week"

Mindy Rodwell

Parent

Key Dates

Open Days & Auditions 2019/2020

Open days

Open days
All our Open Days are now fully booked.

We now recommend making an online application. We audition everyone who applies. Click on APPLY NOW for more details.

On the audition day candidates will spend all day at the Urdang and get the chance to speak to staff and current students. Parents/guardians will also be given an introductory talk by staff at the beginning of the day.

If you have any further enquiries please email: admissions@theurdang.london

Friday 22nd November 2019 FULLY BOOKED
Friday 17th January 2020 FULLY BOOKED
Monday 20th January 2020 FULLY BOOKED

Auditions

Auditions
Sunday 8th December 2019 FULLY BOOKED

Sunday 12th January 2020 FULLY BOOKED

Sunday 19th January 2020

Sunday 26th January 2020

Monday 17th February 2020

Tuesday 18th February 2020

All auditions commence at 8:30 am. Further dates to be announced.

To make an application click on APPLY NOW and register your details.

Term Dates 2019/2020

Degree First year

Autumn 2019
Induction Week
Monday 2nd September 2019

Semester One
Monday 9th September 2019 to Wednesday 11th December 2019

Reading Week
Monday 21st October 2019 to Friday 25th October 2019

Spring 2020
Semester Two
Monday 6th January 2020 to Friday 15th May 2020

Reading Week
Monday 17th February 2020 to Friday 21st February 2020

Easter Break
Monday 6th April 2020 to Monday 13th April 2020

Summer Show (optional)
Rehearsals Start
Monday 18th May 2020

Show Ends
Sunday 12th July 2020

Assessment Retake Period
Monday 13th July 2020 to Wednesday 15th July 2020

Degree Second year

Autumn 2019
Induction Week
Monday 2nd September 2019

Semester One
Monday 9th September 2019 to Friday 20th December 2019

Reading Week
Monday 21st October 2019 to Friday 25th October 2019

Spring 2020
Semester Two
Monday 6th January 2020 to Friday 15th May 2020

Reading Week
Monday 17th February 2020 to Friday 21st February 2020

Easter Break
Monday 6th April 2020 to Monday 13th April 2020

Summer Show (optional)
Rehearsals Start
Monday 18th May 2020

Show Ends
Sunday 12th July 2020

Assessment Retake Period
Monday 13th July 2020 to Wednesday 15th July 2020

Degree Third year

Autumn 2019
Induction Week
Monday 2nd September 2019

Semester One
Monday 9th September 2019 to Wednesday 11th December 2019

Reading Week
Monday 21st October 2019 to Friday 25th October 2019

Spring 2020
Semester Two
Thursday 2nd January 2020 to Saturday 16th May 2020

Easter Break
Monday 6th April 2020 to Monday 13th April 2020

Diploma First year

Autumn 2019
Induction Week
Monday 2nd September 2019

Term One
Monday 9th September 2019 to Wednesday 11th December 2019

Half Term
Monday 21st October 2019 to Friday 25th October 2019

Spring 2020
Term Two
Monday 6th January 2020 to Friday 15th May 2020

Half Term
Monday 17th February 2020 to Friday 21st February 2020

Easter Break
Monday 6th April 2020 to Monday 13th April 2020

Summer 2020
Term Three (incl. Summer Show)
Monday 18th May 2020 to Sunday 12th July 2020

Assessment Retake Period
Monday 13th July 2020 to Wednesday 15th July 2020

Diploma Second year

Autumn 2019
Induction Week
Monday 2nd September 2019

Term One
Monday 9th September 2019 to Wednesday 11th December 2019

Half Term
Monday 21st October 2019 to Friday 25th October 2019

Spring 2020
Term Two
Monday 6th January 2020 to Friday 15th May 2020

Half Term
Monday 17th February 2020 to Friday 21st February 2020

Easter Break
Monday 6th April 2020 to Monday 13th April 2020

Summer 2020
Term Three (incl. Summer Show)
Monday 18th May 2020 to Sunday 12th July 2020

Assessment Retake Period
Monday 13th July 2020 to Wednesday 15th July 2020

Diploma Third year

Autumn 2018
Induction Week
Monday 2nd September 2019

Term One
Monday 9th September 2019 to Wednesday 11th December 2019

Half Term
Monday 21st October 2019 to Friday 25th October 2019

Spring 2019
Term Two
Thursday 2nd January 2020 to Saturday 16th May 2020

Easter Break
Monday 6th April 2020 to Monday 13th April 2020

Summer 2019
Term Three
Monday 18th May 2020 to Friday 12th June 2020

Foundation

Autumn 2019
Induction Week
Wednesday 4th September 2019

Term One
Monday 9th September 2019 to Wednesday 11th December 2019

Half Term
Monday 21st October 2019 to Friday 25th October 2019

Spring 2020
Term Two
Monday 6th January 2020 to Friday 22nd May 2020

Half Term
Monday 17th February 2020 to Friday 21st February 2020

Easter Break
Monday 6th April 2020 to Tuesday 14th April 2020

AVT First year

Autumn 2019
Induction Week
Wednesday 4th September 2019

Term One
Monday 9th September 2019 to Wednesday 11th December 2019

Half Term
Monday 21st October 2019 to Friday 25th October 2019

Spring 2020
Term Two
Monday 6th January 2020 to Friday 12th June 2020

Half Term
Monday 17th February 2020 to Friday 21st February 2020

Easter Break
Monday 6th April 2020 to Tuesday 14th April 2020

AVT Second year

Autumn 2019
Induction Week
Wednesday 4th September 2019

Term One
Monday 9th September 2019 to Wednesday 11th December 2019

Half Term
Monday 21st October 2019 to Friday 25th October 2019

Spring 2020
Term Two
Monday 6th January 2020 to Friday 12th June 2020

Half Term
Monday 17th February 2020 to Friday 21st February 2020

Easter Break
Monday 6th April 2020 to Tuesday 14th April 2020

Performances 2020

Third Year Musicals

Ghost
Friday 7th and Saturday 8th February 2020

The Addams Family
Friday 14th and Saturday 15th February 2020

In The Heights
Friday 21st and Saturday 22nd February 2020

Our House
Friday 28th and Saturday 29th February 2020

Pippin
Friday 6th & Saturday 7th March 2020

Graduate Showcase

Wednesday 13th, Thursday 14th, Friday 15th and Saturday 16th May 2020
*Closed agents shows on Thursday 14th May 2020

First and Second Year Summer show

Saturday 11th and Sunday 12th July 2020

Part-Time Courses 2020

Pre Audition

Pre-Audition 2020
Monday 27th July 2020 - Friday 31st July 2020

Summer School

Summer School 2020 - Week 1
Monday 3rd August 2020 - Friday 7th August 2020

Summer School 2020 - Week 2
Monday 10th August 2020 - Friday 14th August 2020

Summer School Plus 2020
Monday 10th August 2020 - Friday 21st August 2020

Applications

Applications for 2020 Entry 

You can now apply for one of our full time 2020 courses, please register and you will receive an activation email.

Audition dates are listed under Key Dates.  Further dates will be announced shortly.

If you have any further queries please email us at: admissions@theurdang.london

Find out how it works